# Decision No 5/2015 of Národná banka Slovenska of 26 May 2015

## on the setting of the buffer rate for other systemically important institutions

In accordance with Article 33d(5) of Act No 483/2001 Coll. on banks and on amendments to certain laws, as amended by Act No 213/2014 Coll., Národná banka Slovenska has adopted this Decision:

## Article 1

From 1 January 2016 to 31 December 2016, the buffer rate for other systemically important institutions (hereinafter the "O-SII buffer rate") shall be set as follows:

1.	Československá obchodná banka, a.s.	1%,
2.	Poštová banka, a.s.	1%,
3.	Slovenská sporiteľňa, a.s.	1%,
4.	Tatra banka, a.s.	1%,
5.	Všeobecná úverová banka, a.s.	1%.

## Article 2

From 1 January 2017, the O-SII buffer rate shall be set as follows:

1.	Československá obchodná banka, a.s.	2%,
2.	Poštová banka, a.s.	2%,
3.	Slovenská sporiteľňa, a.s.	2%,
4.	Tatra banka, a.s.	1.5%,
5.	Všeobecná úverová banka, a.s.	2%.

# Article 3

The O-SII buffer rates shall be maintained both on the individual basis and the sub-consolidated basis.

#### Article 4

This Decision shall enter into force on 1 January 2016.

Jozef Makúch Governor