Decision No 6/2015 of Národná banka Slovenska of 26 May 2015

on the setting of the systemic risk buffer rate

In accordance with Article 33e(1) and (9) of Act No 483/2001 Coll. on banks and on amendments to certain laws, as amended by Act No 213/2014 Coll., Národná banka Slovenska has adopted this Decision:

Article 1

From 1 January 2016 to 31 December 2016, the systemic risk buffer rate shall be set as follows:

1.	Slovenská sporiteľňa, a.s.	0%,
2.	Tatra banka, a.s.	0%.
3.	Všeobecná úverová banka, a.s.	0%.

Article 2

From 1 January 2017 to 31 December 2017, the systemic risk buffer rate shall be set as follows:

1.	Slovenská sporiteľňa, a.s.	0%,
2.	Tatra banka, a.s.	0.5%,
3.	Všeobecná úverová banka, a.s.	0%.

Article 3

From 1 January 2018, the systemic risk buffer rate shall be set as follows:

1.	Slovenská sporiteľňa, a.s.	1%,
2.	Tatra banka, a.s.	1%,
3.	Všeobecná úverová banka, a.s.	1%.

Article 4

The set systemic risk buffer rates shall be maintained both on the individual basis and the sub-consolidated basis.

Article 5

The systemic risk buffer rate shall be applied to all exposures located in the Slovak Republic.

Article 6

This Decision shall enter into force on 1 January 2016.

Jozef Makúch Governor