sk sk

Euro banknotes

Euro banknotes are legal tender throughout the euro area and they exist in seven different denominations: €5, €10, €20, €50, €100, €200 and €500. Their first series is gradually being replaced by the Europa series. The notes of both series feature architectural styles

Various security features have been incorporated into all euro banknotes to protect them against counterfeiting. They can be checked by using the simple FEEL, LOOK and TILT method.

Damaged or mutilated genuine euro banknotes may be exchanged at Národná banka Slovenska and the other Eurosystem national central banks, under the conditions laid down by the ECB in Decision ECB/2013/10 and Guideline ECB/2013/11):