sk sk


International agreements concerning cooperation in the area of macroprudential supervision

In 2007 the ECOFIN Council invited national finance ministries, central banks and supervisory authorities to enter into multilateral agreements aimed at strengthening cross-border cooperation in the area of financial stability (macroprudential) supervision. The text of the agreements should be based on a framework agreement included in a 2008 Memorandum of Understanding. In 2010 the ECOFIN Council further stated that “Cross-Border Stability Groups (CBSGs)” should be established for European banking groups. In accordance with its commitments under the above, Národná banka Slovenska has entered into the agreements published below.